Going, going

August 17, 2011

It takes a certain personality to be a cartoonist. I’ve always preferred to be by myself in a room than hanging out with a big group of friends. Drawing is a calming habit that I’ve kept up my whole life.  And I try to spread my work out as much as I can. I’m spinning a lot of plates right now. I’m real busy. Here are some of my works in progress:

 

These are pages from a comic I’m doing with 2d Cloud (the publisher of Death of Elijah Lovejoy). The plan is to have it printed on newsprint with a comic by Nicolas Bruetzman. 

Below are some pages from a longer story called “The Lizard Laughed” a father and son story. Also to be published by 2d cloud. 

 

Here are some pages from a comic book that I’m almost finished with that will be published by Retrofit comics some time this year I think. It’s called “1999” and is a 32 page one shot story. 

“1999” is similar in tone to a story I did in Blammo #6 called “Abbey’s Road” but it’s a bit more surreal. Below is the cover:

My big project is of course “The Hypo” which I probably would have finished years ago if I wasn’t constantly drawing other comics. Here’s a look at how that’s going:

So here it is. Not all of it. But some of the work in progress I have in my apartment. I really can’t wait for the day when I look back on this post and remember when these were the projects I was drawing. And by then I’ll have 10 more things to do…

What a life.

6 Responses to “Going, going”

  1. I’m happy to see you so engaged in your art. God bless you. I love you.

    Dad

  2. Blake said

    Bring it on Noah!

  3. Looks like you’re doing really great writing/artwork/storytelling. I’m very happy for you. Your kind of talent is quite rare in my estimation. Take good care of yourself and make it last. If you can keep it up, you just might amount to something.

  4. holy crap Noah! you are a comics making machine! when you die and they cut you open they are just going to find you’re filled with gold light!

  5. Abbey’s Road was really good. You can count me down for 1999. How long is it?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

