Sketchbook covers throughout the years.

November 9, 2011

Here are a selection of my sketchbook covers in no order at all.

 

 

 

 

(above is a picture of a young Julie Doucet who I love.)

Below is my current sketchbook, found underneath my arm most of the time.

6 Responses to “Sketchbook covers throughout the years.”

  1. Good stuff. I believe that the sketchbook is underrated as art in itself. Check out some of my stuff here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/alfrankenstein/sets/72157626636212602/

  2. Loris Z. said

    Hey Noah!

    Awesome covers. I have a question? Those are composition books right? Do they come in plain paper or do you use the ruled ones?

    Take care!!

    –L

    • nvansciver said

      No, they are the cheap ruled ones from my grocery store. I don’t have any problem doodling on lines. In fact, I’m more comfortable with cheap notebooks than hardcover real sketchbooks. Those are imposing!

  3. I’d like to be among the first to be invited to spend a few weeks at your chateau in France when you sell these.

  4. Joseph Remnant said

    These are great. Reminds me a bit of Bob Pollard’s record covers.

Leave a Reply

