False start.

November 28, 2011

A few years ago I did this mini comic called “The Hypo.”  It amounts to an early, failed attempt at tackling the book I too vaguely had in mind. I knew that I wanted to do a book about Lincoln but I hadn’t worked all of the details out. I originally wanted to start the story further back in time to 1830 (My book now begins in 1837) and begin it with this story of Lincoln rescuing his dog.

It is hard for me to look at this stuff. What a horrible struggle in every single way. Here’s an excerpt.

2 Responses to “False start.”

  1. I see many great things about these pages. And I can see flashes of brilliance yet to come. It’s great that you persevered and hopefully you’ll receive the recognition which you so richly deserve for having seen the project through.

Leave a Reply

